Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-20 - 9:43 a.m.
Bread

I went in to work last night, first glitch was exactly what I thought it would be, something that wasn't checked when it should have been. So I fixed it for next week. Have no idea what the other problem was. But things are running fine now.

However, I had an epiphany about work, and it came when Husband came back from Panera (the bread place) with dinner, but no bread for Easter dinner. Part of the reason he was going was to pick up some bread for today's dinner.

They were sold out.

Now. I understand having a rush on bread the day before a holiday. But, really, I don't understand running out. You're a BREAD STORE. It is what you do. You should plan for increased sales the day before a holiday. To me, running out of bread is unacceptable.

In radio, we are never allowed to run out of bread. We have to run the right programming, we have to run it 24/7/365. We have to make clients happy and listeners happy and too bad if it means we come in on Saturday or work 12 days straight, or come n on Christmas Eve, or get calls at home EVERY DAMN WEEKEND.

Because WE can't run out of bread.

In other news, it's windier than hell here right now....I hate wind. Gotta shower and get ready for church, then dinner with my parents and aunt and uncle.....looking forward to that.

See ya. And Happy Easter.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-04-20 11:48:57
Happy Easter! You are going to be beautiful in that twin set, I just know it. And shortages! Oy! I had to go to FIVE stores to find some jelly beans. No lie. 5! Was it a big surprise that folks will want jelly beans at Easter time? Sheesh. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here