Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-10 - 9:06 p.m.
Worse than the boogie man

Nothing too exciting to report.

Well, there was the slime.

The other night, I heard Husband poking around in the basement. He came up and said "Honey, there is something really gross down there, and you need to come see it". He thought it might be ancient cat stuff.

This was WAY too big to have come from any of our cats.

There in a dark, damp corner, was a big patch of SLIME. It was DISGUSTING. It had started eating two cardboard boxes. Even the cats were wary of it. The carpet is all mildewy there now. I lysol'd the heck out of it, but I think we need to call in the cleaners.

No wonder I have allergies.

Fund drive part 2 is going ok. As usual, I am exhausted. What I think I need to do is have something containing protein for lunch tomorrow. We get lunches brought in, and while they are tasty, they are heavy on the carbs...like, today was just pasta and bread. No salad, no meat in the pasta, nothin'. By 3 o'clock it was all I could do to keep my face outta my keyboard. I'll be really glad when this is over and things get back to "normal".

HAHAHAHA

1 comments so far
fader - 2003-04-10 22:55:58
"It's easy to live to a hundred if you avoid all the things that would make you want to live to be a hundred." -Woody Allen
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here