Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-08 - 10:33 p.m.
Holding on, just barely

There are so many thoughts going through my addled brain right now, and I can't articulate them. I feel like I'm having a stroke, or a nervous breakdown, or a heart attack. It's freaky. It's like this....otherwordly feeling comes over me. I feel kind of dizzy...or kind of out of body.

I'm kind of worried. Am I getting close to the breaking point? Am I going to freak out and be carried off in one of those fashionable jackets with the arms in the back? My head is just spinning.

This is my off week of Prozac...maybe I'm tapering. The dr assured me that two on and two off wasn't a big deal, since Prozac is "self tapering". Whatever. I feel the need to sleep for like a week.

Watched an interesting documentary on HBO this evening about meth. They showed three families in Iowa who are all crank heads. (Is that even a term??) Crank has the lowest addiction recovery rate of any drug....like 6%. Apparently, while it's getting you high, it's also popping brain cells, so that even if/when you stop, you'll never be the same again...each time you do it, it makes you stupider. It's use and manfacture are skyrocketing in rural areas. It's cheap and easy to make. Dangerous as hell. But why do so many rural people get hooked on it? It's cheap, but not cheaper than, say, beer. Or weed. Here's where my suburbs girl prejudice comes out....looking at the lives and lifestyles of the people portrayed....well....if that was me, I'd wanna be high too. Grim. The whole pregnant teen ager--kid in jail--false teeth by 30 kinda thing. The twisted logic and coping mechanisms people had were interesting.

I love documentaries...of all kinds....this was a good one....and even thought it was about the problem in Iowa, it pertains to where I live...lots of rural areas around here where meth labs are getting busted on a fairly regular basis. And lots of the demographic shown in the documentary.

What else? Work is crazy. There was a train wreck on the air today while I was at lunch. And I purposely didn't rush back, or even call. If a fucking radio station goes off the air in a building full of people, it should take less than five freaking minutes for someone to note the problem and solve it. I'm not the only person who is supposed to monitor the damn thing.

We resume our fund drive tomorrow. I'm amazingly not happy about that. It's going to be a long LONG four days.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-04-09 09:21:39
Tell you what. If I get one more stinkin google for "boys with painted toenails" I'm going to run amok. Foot fetishes are simply gross to me anyhow and that all these FREAKS end up at my place because I wrote a funny sweet entry about painting ONE of Wolf's toenails just skeezes me the hell out. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here