Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-04-06 - 10:37 p.m.
Snnnnooowwww?

What the???? It's fricking APRIL and we have a winter storm warning. I am not happy, lemme tell ya. Sheesh. Global warming my butt.

Yes, it's Colz, being her usual cheery self on a Sunday night. It was a pretty quiet weekend....Husband and I both had work stuff to deal with yesterday, but no calls today, as hard as that is to belive. I'm a leeeetle nervous about going in tomorrow...I'm sure all sorts of disaster will have befallen us, as there's that whole time change thing to deal with. Indiana's not changing time in the summer and fall actually wreaks havoc with broadcasters. So this whole week will be breaking in different computer macros, and working out bugs.

And finishing the fund drive.

Shoot me now.

Husband seems to be doing well....hasn't really had any pain, to speak of. He took it easy this weekend, but we did go shopping this afternoon. Bought new gym shoes. (OK...whatever they're called now. I call 'em gym shoes) I bought new RAM for my computer, which, despite fitting all the specs DOES NOT WORK. Grrrr. Also bought a Queen Latifah CD. I love Queen. She's beautiful and a big woman and she can SING. So I will leave my workplace, the land of classical music, opera and jazz, and put Queen in the CD player in the car....

Not sure, but I think I could get kicked outta public radio for this....

I should be so lucky.

NO. That would be bad. As much as I can't stand working, at least the way things are now, if I quit that would be the end of us financially.

But a girl can dream, right?

I think I may actually be developing a "repetitive motion injury". My right elbow hurts like a mother. Things like turning on the faucet or drying my hands are quite painful....I'm wondering if it's some kind of tendon thing. UGH. This week, I will take motrin and see if that helps....

Anyway....have a good week.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here