Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-02-28 - 10:49 p.m.
It's here!

Wheee! I don't have to go to work for NINE WHOLE DAYS! WHEEEEEE!

It was a bit dicey getting outta there tonight, though, lemme tell ya. Lots of last minute stuff to take care of, from printing out updated schedules to leaving an "out of office" message on my voice mail, to making sure the studios were stocked with our What To Do In Case of War plans.....

But now I'm home and in my jammies and way too full of linguini con

gamberetti.

Came in this morning to discover that I had inadvertently booby trapped my coworkers. They got out of it SPLENDIDLY. I was sorry (and apologized profusely) and told them they did a really good job.

Feeling a little grouchy for no good reason. OK, PMS maybe. I find myself being irritated with Husband for no good reason, and trying to pick a fight or something. That is SO not my nature! Anyway, I'm turning into nagging wife about his stupid house. We MUST do something with that damn thing. It's costing us 500 bucks a month for an empty house, and it's beginning to piss me off. We need to paint and haul ex gf's crap outta there. He's going to take it back to her. Sore spot. Don't touch.

Anyway...next week, I'm gonna greet the electrician, be a lady who lunches, have a nooner with my husband, and watch a lotta Oprah. Can't wait.

2 comments so far
LA - 2003-03-01 07:15:56
VACATION!! Whoo! Enjoy! And I'll be dipped about how I got so confused about who used to live where and where you live now. I'm not usually that blonde. Eh, maybe I'm just getting old and senile. ~LA
-------------------------------
Loriville - 2003-03-01 12:02:59
Would Husband's ex-gf really care if you didn't give the stuff back to her? I mean, it's been how long... 3 years since they went out? Maybe she doesn't even remember she left anything there. I would throw the stuff away! Ha ha. Then again, that's just me..... :)
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here