Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-02-19 - 11:22 p.m.
Wheeeee. Mood swings!

Holy crap. These mood swings are really something. In the last ten minutes, I've gone from post nookie mellow to amazingly pissy.

I love my husband with all of my heart. He is wonderful to me. But sometimes, when we are both working on our computers in the TINY little bedroom, I want to strangle him. Because he does this sotto voce whistling thing that annoys the living fuck out of me. He doesn't even know he does it.

I know.

Yes. I do.

Ate too many Girl Scout cookies this evening. This half hour on the treadmill stuff isn't going to do much good unless I cut out the cookies....

Am struggling over whether or not to have a heart to heart with my boss about Ass GM and the various problems she is causing. E (who along with P may as well be walking around with a fucking target on her ass....)has asked me not to mention her difficulties if I do talk to the boss. I understand. The concern here is that what gets told to GM makes its way to Ass GM, and things get worse. It just pisses me off royally to see how she targets people for her little games. I really think the reason I'm not a bigger target is because I'm the one who knows how to make the trains run on time....so I have some value.

SO many things are frustrating me about that place right now, and at this point it's really the cliqueiness....I've got my tasks into a manageable little routine, the equipment seems to be stable and reliable, and D and Drama Queen have enough of a grasp of things that they can fill in for me if need really be. But the sorority and the games and shit have gots to go. I would LOVE to sit through at least one meeting where Ass GM DOESN'T say "how can we make X happen without giving J extra work?" Huh? J's job is traffic and billing. She should do it. And the irony is (ha) that usually, steps to make it easier for J actually make it MORE difficult for us in programming, because we have to deviate from regular procedure to accomplish things.

This is so bad. The Ass GM is taking up too much of my energy. Hatred is bad, because it only poisons the person who hates, while having no effect on the target of the hatred.

Can't help it. Hate her.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here