Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-02-16 - 8:49 p.m.
Hermit

I am gonna be up ALL NIGHT LONG.

We slept late this morning, and I took a two hour nap this afternoon. I'm exhausted. I've been battling a headache all day.

Went to my dr appt on Friday. She thinks I have some kind of sinus problem that's causing my headaches and dizziness. Gave me Flonase for the allergy stuff. It smells like flowers. Anyway...I've slept for two nights with no decongestant, so that's a good thing. But these headaches can go away any time. Dr also made me get a tetanus shot...I haven't had one since my mother was in charge of my shots, so that has to be a good 15-20 years. The shot itself didn't hurt, but damn...my arm still does! There's even a lumpy spot at the injection site. (which the nurse told me would probably happen)

But, it is a good thing I had a tetanus shot, since as I was trying for lemon zest yesterday, I zested my finger on the rusty grater. (I sent Husband out for a new grater, and HE made the zest)

We ended up having my parents over for dinner last night...our original guests cancelled because of a sick kid, so I called my mom and invited them. Didn't tell them they were second string, however. The food was great. The Lemon Cake was frickin' AMAZING. I didn't have two loaf pans, so I used a bundt pan instead. Worked great, though I did have to increase the baking time a bit. Husband has a new favorite desert.

Thanks to the evil TranceJen, I too am addicted to mah jong on Excite. I won one today, too. yay me. A little activity between naps, I guess.....but lord, it is SO DAMN COLD. I haven't left the house since Friday. Getting a little cabin fevery, but damn...it's just too cold!

Ugh. Back to work tomorrow. I've taken vacation for the first week of march, only to have The Boss tell me that he will be gone that week, as will Ass GM. Hmm. Perhaps I should change plans, if only to be at work while Ass GM isn't.

Definitely Tylenol PM for me tonight.

and hey--I paid extra for this supergold thingy, and no one's left a comment....who wants to be first? Anyone? Bueller?

3 comments so far
LA - 2003-02-16 22:08:09
LOL! Okay, I'll sign. I was going to do the guestbook, but your wish is my command. I didn't have a problem with how OLD Lucy was, I had a problem with that after 8 babies she needed a DOCTOR to tell her she's pregnant? C'mon! That's a bit much, even for those days of Nice girls don't know anything about their "dirty parts". I love that flick anyhow. You rock on with your bad Doris Day lovin' self! ~LA
-------------------------------
Andria - 2003-02-16 23:49:59
Woohoo! I get to be the first! So, um, your recipes always look yummy but in my crappy overpriced studio I don't have an oven. Do you have any favorites that can be made without one? :) I really like reading your diary.
-------------------------------
FuzzMom - 2003-02-17 15:34:56
I hope you have better luck with the Flonase than I did. It worked great, but I kept getting nosebleeds. :( Stuff smells excellent though, doesn't it?
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here