Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-02-10 - 9:22 a.m.
Sleep and taxes

You know the Tylenol PM commercial, where the woman actually gets up early to go running, since her Tylenol -induced sleep was so wonderful?

It's a lie.

Since I was still awake last night/this morning around 1, I took a couple of 'em. This morning, I was still QUITE comatose, thankyouverymuch. I could sleep all day, I think. Perhaps I will take only ONE next time.

Am psyching myself up for work. Diva is at a conference for a couple more days, so that will be one less person to wrestle for production rooms. One truly icky thing about Monday is that D likes to dump all the weekend problems on me. "this didn't work, and that didn't work, and this computer crashed...." I dread that.

Worked on taxes last night. Screwed. Totally screwed. OK. Not TOTALLY, but there IS some screwing going on. If I were filing single, I'd be getting back 1800 bucks. (I am in the early years of a mortgage) If Husband filed as single, he'd get back 500 bucks. If I file married filling separate, I get back 1200 bucks. He, OTOH, OWES 600. So it looks like married filing jointly for us...we'll get back almost a grand. Now, I used a computer program, so it's not like I was relying on my own math or something. It sucks. Meanwhile, if we had kids, we'd be getting back a ton, especially if we had kids we couldn't really afford to care for. That's messed up.

Snowed here again. Whee. That's new. Will spring EVER get here?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here