Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-02-03 - 5:50 p.m.
Throb, throb

Wow. Shortly after my last entry, while I was sitting at my desk, minding my own beeswax, I got the headache to end all headaches. Holy Cow. I had to go home. And I don't, as a rule, get those kinds of headaches. I think there are head people and stomach people....I'm a stomach person. Stomach ache, the runs...that's me. I have those things and I just sail on. Headaches scare me. I was going to get some lunch and see if I felt better after, but as I was driving, I actually felt throbbing...turned around, came back to work and told D and my boss that I was going home. Felt a bit better after lunch and some Motrin and Sudafed. Still hurts though. The little nap during the end of Oprah/local news didn't hurt.

Why do I feel so crappy lately? I feel like a huge hypochondriac whining about stomach aches and headaches and vertigo when there are people with real, serious, ailments out there, but sheesh...this is getting OLD.

Maybe after I start exercising, I'll feel better, just like The Experts all say. HAHAHA.

In other news, I read over Husband's benefits booklet from his health insurance, and there it is, in black and white: "Sterilizations are fully covered". WHEEE. So he can get snipped, and it's probably going to cost 20 bucks! My health insurance, OTOH, doesn't cover snips. Now we have to call the snip dr.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here