Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-01-31 - 9:18 a.m.
A leeeetle cranky

Need more sleep. That is my cry!

I don't know why I try to get into work at a "decent" hour....I can't actually WORK until the afternoon when all the Divas and Drama Queens have cleared out of the production studios. And today will be worse, because D will be in, and HE has work to do. So I sit at my desk and try to look busy. Thank god for computers...it's much easier to look busy when you can be in front of a computer than if you just have to sit at a desk.

Drama Queen was being a little princessy yesterday. I have taken to asking her if she's finished with the production studio when she's out in the office for a prolonged period of time. I guess that's bothering her majestyness. Yesterday she began questioning me. "Why do you need in there?" "Um. Because I have work that needs to be done." "But it's changed. Why do you need to be in there earlier now? I feel like something's changed and I don't know what that is". "I would just like to NOT have to do all my stuff at the last minute, and if I can get in their earlier in the day, so much the better". Finally, she said "Why are Friday's such a big deal?" I carefully picked up the pieces of my skull that blew off when my head exploded and said "Because on Fridays, I have four days worth of automation for two stations to get done, and I'd like to work on it as early as possible".

Perhaps if she spent less time on personal phone calls and decorating web sites, she could get stuff done in the studio earlier....

Meow.

Jesus. She just kind of likes that the production studio is "hers" until she leaves for the day. Well, so would I. You know, ME the supposed "manager" of ops.

Yeah, I'm feeling a little Rodney Dangerfield at work again.

Next week, we have "cleaning day". There had to be an entire committe/focus group/meeting talking about the need to throw shit out. And I'm supposed to be excited about it. I'm not excited. If someone wants to clean, let 'em clean. I have radio to do. Now I have to do radio and tote and clean and help everyone else. When does programming and production get to choose an activity? When do we get ANY fucking attention?

Wow. The Bitterness Fairy just flew by.

Latah...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here