Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-01-30 - 8:52 a.m.
Holy Vertigo Batman!

Remember the old Batman TV series, when they'd change scenes, and the picture would kind of whirl?

That's what the room looked like when I woke up this morning. Ugh.

I actually was dizzy when I was sleeping, but nothing prepared me for the jumping and whirling of the bedroom. It's mostly stopped, and it's ok if I hold my head still. I'm going to work, as I have things to do today (as every day), though I might call poor D on his day off and ask him to handle my air shift if he can.

I don't feel so good.

Snowed again here day before yesterday...4 inches or so. Caused a small crisis at work yesterday. About 3, while things were kind of melty under the sun, I noticed that our satellite feed was sounding "chirpy"...never a good sign. So I found D, who was eating his lunch, and asked if he would please go out and check the satellite dishes for snow. Our main dish has a cover that's supposed to "snow proof" it...for the most part, it works quite well, and we don't have to clean that one out nearly as much as we used to. Anyway...D had no sooner come in looking for the broom than EVERYTHING went dead. If it was being fed from the outside, it was gone. Of course, Ass GM calls from wherever the hell she is (certainly not in the office....)and I told the phone volunteer yes, I knew we were off, all of our satellites were down, we were working on it.

Bottom line....I think we were gone two minutes...however long it took D to clear out the dish. Would have been longer if I hadn't sent him out when I did, before the crash. So Ass GM can once again bite me. I don't trust her. She's up to something.

I got to play 1950s husband the other night...was a little late from work, and as I walked in the door, found Husband at the stove, and dinner ready. SO spoiled!

Whew. It'll be interesting to see how/if I get through the day.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here