Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-01-19 - 3:34 p.m.
Oooshy mushy about Husband

My husband is the best. I am so spoiled you can probably smell the stink of my rottenness from where ever you are.

He just replaced my windshield wiper blades. It is ass biting cold outside. The time and temp lady tells me it's 16. And the wind is BLOWING We don't have a garage.

He did that AFTER he did the grocery shopping for dinner this evening. And we are SO disorganized that he made TWO trips yesterday. Hey--if we don't make a list, he's lost. Last night I made deeeelicious pot roast. Tonight, it's steak, salad, and really yummy potatoes. (Ya start with diced frozen potatoes and add stuff. yum)

I, OTOH, have not left the house but once all weekend. Yesterday I went out and ran an errand or three. Today the sum total of activity has been changing the sheets, writing two thank you notes (got two wedding gifts in the past week), and cleaning out the microwave. (those easy off pouch thingies work great) MAYbe I'll do some laundry, and MAYbe I'll finish the wedding album. I was working on it last night when I SLICED my left index finger. owie. But I will make dinner.

I have deep issues with my lack of Martha Stewartness. I SHOULD be cleaning this house, getting shit in order, cleaning closets, dusting, getting laundry done, the works. I can barely cook dinner twice a week. I like to think that things would be different if I didn't work full time. Because now I feel like weekends are my only time to do what *I* want to do, where I can structure (or not) my time in a way that I want....for two days, I don't do anything I don't wanna do. So maybe, if more of my life was like that, I'd be a better homemaker. I hope. All I know is I have the best husband in the universe, who spoils me and takes care of things and never, ever, EVER bitches about doing things I ask. EV-ER.

We got engaged a year ago today.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here