Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-01-12 - 4:13 p.m.
Scary Toilet returns!

I wish I had three or four weekend days a week. Days to just putter and do what I want when the spirit moves me. And sleep.

Husband went to church alone today. I could NOT get out of bed. Plus, my throat hurt. So I sent him. Because while I will take full responsibility for MY soul winding up in hell, I will not be the cause of his eternal damnation.

Now I feel...sicky. Stomach is not happy, and I am TERRIFIED of that Norwalk Virus that is running rampant around town. People have had it at work, and I've been an obsessive/compulsive handwasher for weeks now, hoping to avoid the damn thing.

Scary Toilet returned today. Because I feel sick to my stomach, I went in and cleaned the bathroom, including the toilet. If I have to barf, I want it to be in a clean toidy. And then after the cleaning, I noticed....the return of Scary Toilet. I called to Husband to quick, bring a screwdriver. And I looked, and lo and behold, that little "jet hole" in the front of the big hole was all plugged up. So Husband cleaned it out, and I cleaned it out and bingo.....normal flushing. And it didn't cost 50 bucks like last time. No more drop in bowl cleaners. Evil Evil Evil!

Husband and I went out to the maul today....I decided we needed another set of sheets. We got a WONDERFUL set of soft, soft, soft sheets as a wedding gift, and we don't use any others any more, because, by comparison, they feel like burlap. So out to Bed, Bath and Beyond to buy more sheets. My LORD. Sticker shock. Sheets are EXPENSIVE. And PILLOWS! Husband wanted a new pillow....they had anything from 9 bucks to a hundred and 9 bucks. All I can say is, a one hundred dollar pillow better be damned special. He wound up with the cheap one.

Well, I have laundry to fold, and was planning on working on the wedding album, before I felt all sicky. We'll see what happens......

Toodles and loo

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here