Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-01-02 - 10:39 a.m.
Make that THREE calls

Yep, that's right. ANOTHER phone call from work. I'm going to fucking get whatever that number blocking feature is from the phone company, and when I'm off, I'm gonna block work from ringing through to my phone. Jesus. WOKE ME UP. "This is L. WXXX is off the air and there's no one here who can do anything. The Diva is here and wants to know what to do"

"You can all kiss my until just now sleeping ass" sprung to mind, but I managed to mumble "overnight service". Then the Diva came on the line and needed to know HOW to do that. Our traffic and billing person knows how to put the fsking overnight service on the air, but the Diva doesn't? Good Lord.

So I'm waiting for the call from my boss who isn't going to know how to put things back to regular programming.

Am I completely out of line for getting pissed off? God, people, figure shit out on your own. No one told ME how to make all this stuff work, I figured it out. Try LEARNING and paying attention.

Grrrr.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here