Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-12-11 - 10:48 p.m.
The week thus far

Well, so far, so good, as far as the chicken time bomb goes. Felt a little "off", but who knows why.

Going to the oral sadist tomorrow. I had horrible experience in June with my wisdom teeth, and the saga is continuing. One of the more problematic holes just hasn't healed right....kind of owie and sensitive. And it seemed like it was too....gummy....like the gum tissue was kind of overgrown. Last night, for whatever reason, it got out of hand...swelled up, hurt. I looked at it in the light today, and it's just gross....I think I might have an abcess or something. (My breath must REEEEEEK. Husband tells me no, it doesn't) So I called oral sadist's office and have an appointment tomorrow morning. I tell you what, if having my teeth out starts causing me problems in my until now PERFECT mouth, I will be pissed. (really..no braces, no cavities, nothin')

Big week at work...getting new audiovault installed. It'll be a big help to have things transfer faster from server to server. Tonight there was some installation taking place, and therefore some trauma. Problem is, engineers in general like to put stuff up on the bench, tinker, test, tinker more, and when they absolutely know it will work, THEN they are ready to put it into service. It doesn't really work that way for radio engineers. They have to plug stuff in and see what happens, tinker, try it again, tinker, reboot, try again....and so on. We were having problems tonight with the same thing we had problems with the LAST time we had work done. They install new software or something, and the commands (or whatever) that tell the contact closures to work aren't there. So the computer LOOKS like it's doing the right thing, but it's not, because the commands that route the sound aren't clicking the right switches.

OK. That wasn't a great explanation, but I barely grasp it myself. Anyhow....I had to argue a bit to make myself heard by the engineers. "Um, this happened last time..." "Remember? We had the same problem...." "LISTEN...click on the indicators on the screen....LISTEN....the closures in the box aren't making any noise! That's the problem!"

So when I left (at EIGHT) things seemed to be going ok.

Got a new computer at work. VERY COOL. If it were a penis, it would be the biggest one on the block. Old computer was about 6 years old, which in computer years is ancient. Needed a new one so that I could do some sound editing, etc, at my desk.

Latah...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here