Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-12-02 - 8:11 p.m.
Shiver

I've decided I don't like living where it is cold. I could live the whole rest of my life without ever having to experience below freezing temperatures, and it would be okey dokey with me. Yes it would.

Snowed today, all thorough the afternoon. Just enough to freeze up on the car windsheild and make scraping necessary. UGH. I need a scraper like Husband's....with a LOOOONNG handle. With mine, I can't reach the entire windshield. So now I am cold to my bones. Perhaps a nice hot bath later. It's supposed to be TEN degrees tonight. TEN.

Husband's brother in law sent a tape of our wedding today. Husband, however, is at the movies, and I am doing my darndest to wait until he comes home. He assured me before we left that it was ok if I wanted to watch it, but I'm trying to wait so we can see it together.

Or, maybe a peek.

I didn't want to hire anyone to tape the wedding....I didn't think I would want one. I hate how I look on tape, I hate how every stupid nuance of how people behave is captured, instead of select moments they way photographs work. But now I am really glad they did it, and extra glad they sent it. The day was such a blur, that it will be nice to sit down and see some of the goings on. I'm feeling a bit nostalgic for the wedding right now, probably because I'm spending so much time with the pictures, working to put the album together.

So. First day back was ok. I guess. Only catastrophe seems to be with the production computer in one prod studio. Engineer is wondering if the Diva's general ineptitude has anything to do with it.....the only two computers that crash in this way are ones that she uses. Coinkydink?

You know that virus that's going around cruise ships? It seems to be going around town, too. I'm terrified of it. I had it a couple of years ago, and I'll just say, no thank you! Drama Queen had it or food poisoning (she thinks the latter) on Friday. I'm scared to touch anything she's touched, for fear of contamintating myself. And what is it about people that has them telling all about their pooping? Good god. Am I the doctor? Nope. Then I don't need to know about it! Yikes. I have IBS, which is like my own little touch of food poisoning all the time, and I don't talk about my poop habits to people. So all the conversation about this "flu" had me feeling throwupy all day.

Yuck. Off to boil myself......

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here