Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-12-01 - 12:14 p.m.
Holiday weekend over

My days off have wound down, and in a few hours, that Sunday depression should sink in real good.

Ugh.

Anyway....Thanksgiving was nice....our visit with Husband's family went well, the visit with my family was great as always. Good food, good family, good times.

Though my cousin and her husband brought their three boys. Oldest one is five, youngest is 1. Yikes. Yikes o rama. Now, mind you, these are GOOD kids. There wasn't any hitting or breaking of stuff or temper tantrums. There was just an ungodly amount of running around and noise. When we went around the table to tell what we're thankful for, I was THINKING "Well, I'm really thankful for my BIRTH CONTROL PILLS". But I didn't. And remember, these are good kids. The aren't the kids who don't know how to behave. These were just kids being kids.

As Husband said on the way home "Who wants to live like that??" Certainly not us. I mean...not a moment's peace the whole time they were there.

Of course, it beats Husband's niece, who came into the living room with no panties on and her dress hiked up, saying she "pooped and needs someone to wipe her".

Good god. I mean.

So. Spent yesterday doing pretty much nothing. Went through the pictures we have of the wedding and cropped them for use in the album. Amazing how many "eh" pictures become really good ones when you crop out ceilings and floors and out of focus people. I'm gonna need more pages for the book, I think.

After I cropped, I scanned a bunch into the computer, so I have them there, and online for family and friends to see. Here's one of us entering the reception. Too bad my head is turned....I can't do much on the album until the professonal photos come in, which should be in a couple of weeks. But I think I may do some work on the rehearsal/rehearsal dinner pages. A couple of people sent some photos of that evening, and I can get those pages done. Because lemme tell ya....once the pro pix are here, I WILL have my work cut out for me.

Latah....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here