Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-11-27 - 3:02 p.m.
Not at work!!

Wheee. A day off. Didn't sleep in as much as I wanted to, as one of the cats seems to have an internal clock that triggers him to start destroying things in the bedroom if I'm still in bed after 8 a.m.

Unfortunately, I have a SCREAMING headache. I don't usually get headaches, and this one isn't going away, despite the motrin. grrrr.

Went to the grocery this morning to get supplies for my annual Thanksgiving stuffed cabbage. Then I went out to the maul spent WAY the heck too much money at the fat lady store. And I didn't even find that much I liked. What is with the resurgence of the '70s look? It was all peasant and poet blouses. I can't wear something with big ruffly sleeves. Why, you ask? Because EVERYTHING I own needs the sleeves rolled up. I guess I have abnormally short arms or something. At any rate, those blouses wouldn't work for me, as my arms would disappear. I hate that so many manufacturers of large clothing think there's no such thing as a fat chick under 5 foot 8. Can't buy skirts there because they all end up being floor length.

On the good side...got two new bras. I will cry hard when they discontinue that model....and every woman reading this knows they will eventually. It's the law of the bra jungle. Find one you like, it WILL go away.

Still need to make the cabbage. Busy day tomorrow....his folks' in the morning (for church at 9...ugh...early wake up call), then mine in the afternoon for food and such. I'm thankful for my family. We have such fun when we get together.

We got back our table camera pictures from the reception. Some nice shots, but overall, not so great. HOWEVER, I am still glad we had them, because we got to see more of the reception than I think either of us remembers.

Toodles

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here