Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-11-01 - 8:56 a.m.
A chilly Friday

An lovely sunny and downright COLD morning here in the midwest. Brrrr. I really do have to find my winter coat. I think perhaps by refusing to wear the winter coat, I can put off the coming of really cold weather.

Same ol same ol around here. I wish I could write some deep thoughts, to wax philosophical about SOMETHING, but it's not in me right now. I'm sure I'm fighting SAD, which I'm sure I fight every winter, and have since I was a kid. Husband loves fall. I hate it. It just reminds me of the things that make me sad....cold, dark, dampness, football (only half kidding), back to school...a loss of the freedom and promise that is summer.

Work has been work. Which is to say, a pain. I was gone HALF a day, and yesterday was just...nuts. There's just way too much drama going on. What's the deal with drama queens? Why do people feel the need to stir up chaos? Everyone was SOOOOO anxious to tell me what had gone wrong while I was out. We missed a Halloween special on Tuesday evening. Well. Hmm. That might be because the first time I heard about it was when I was being told we'd missed it. But the Diva, ohhhh, the Diva, she is practically GLEEFUL when she tells someone of a mistake. She can't do shit, technically, but she loooooveeees to point it out when I've made a mistake.

Don't get me wrong. The mistakes piss me off royally. I want to do a good job. I want to get things right. But in my day, I have like a hundred little steps and pieces to make things happen. And if ONE of those things is wrong.....if I miss ONE mouse click, forget to save ONE change, type in ONE wrong number, things can get really fucked up really fast. And people don't seem to grok that. What they hear is the ONE mistake, not the one hundred things I got right. And when the Diva starts critiquing...my lord....I want to smack her. She grasps NOTHING about computers. When hers doesn't work, it's because it's "not happy" for god's sake. But she is, of course, fully capable of criticizing me.

Yanno, it really sucks that I can't stand most of the people I work with. It's really too bad.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here