Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-10-28 - 11:16 p.m.
We need A System

OK. I will try this again. But it won't be as good as the one that got lost....

SO I get this email from J, our traffic manager (and woman who introduced Husband and me. She was matron of honor), asking about some spots that were supposed to run on Saturday. I said "Hm. I don't think they ran, but (Boss) put that part of the day together." THEN I get this nattering email from K, the development person, with this crap about "Five of six spots were missed.....we need a system....who is responsible....should I bring this up at staff meeting...." Blah blah blah blow it out your ass.

We HAVE A System, and 50 out of 52 weeks, it works great. The System is me. *I* record the damn spots and put them in automation. I was pissed at K's email, and pointed out that every spot that came up when *I* was in charge of programming was run, and that I would be happy to put any makegoods in any of the program hours I was responsible for. I mean, shit, the fucking General Manager is the one who was putting the programming together, we don't need A System. Any time someone makes a mistake, emails begin to fly about Needing A System.

So I'm pissed at the Dev Director, both for her stupid email, and because she's just evil. And I'm pissed at J, because I feel like she went running to her Best Girlfriend K instead of bringing the issue to me. I HATE the fucking girlfriend alliances at that place. Hate. Them. It's like some kind of fallopian mafia. And I, as usual, am not at the cool lunch table.

So that's the jist of the day.....and if K brings it up again, I'm gonna tell her how I feel.

Strangely, she's also being nice to me again. That can't be good.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here