Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-10-26 - 9:08 a.m.
Drizzly Saturday

A big hello to anyone who is stopping in because they clicked on my banner...this entry is WAY nicer and kinder than most.....

Ahhh. A lovely Saturday morning. OK, it's not REALLY lovely, because it's gray and drizzly. And I DO have to go to work in a little over an hour. But it's the first Saturday since we got married that we're having a "normal" Saturday morning at home.

I like it.

Husband is downstairs, eating cinnamon toast and drinking coffee, watching This Old House. I'm upstairs, having leftover pizza for breakfast and poking around on the computer before I have to leave for work. (the first of TWO trips in today, mind you)

At least I don't have to give up pizza for breakfast now that I am married.

Good vibes go out to Loriville today, as she's getting MARRIED! I know she's had some snafus up to this point, and I hope her day goes well. Our wedding day went SO well, we still can't believe it. I wish that for her.

This married thing is pretty cool, even though it's taking some getting used to. I mean, Husband and I are NOT the most exciting people in the world...but sometimes I am afraid we are the most incredibly boring people on the planet. But this has been a poor time period to judge how life will be, what with his football games and my stupid fund drive at work.

Of course, The Holidays are coming up, and that will be a veritable festival of Not Normal Life.

I guess my concern/annoyance/whatever (and those words are really too strong) is that we are so busy doing all the gotta dos that we aren't able to spend much time doing "us stuff". I am not making a bit of sense, am I? Well, no cozy dinners, no shopping trips (and we have a bazillion dollars in Target cards we got as gifts...I can't WAIT to hit Target!), just work, home, dinner, tv, bed.

We should have taken a longer honeymoon. That would be my advice to anyone taking a honeymoon. Make it longer that what you originally think will be ok.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here