Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-10-23 - 9:18 p.m.
Hmm. A badge of honor?

Get this. I have been KICKED off Ultimate Wedding. BWahahaha. I mean.

C'mon. It's a fucking WEDDING site. I don't play nice enough, I guess. Here's the email they sent:

"We have recently re-evaluated the policies for our community properties, and as a result, your membership has been cancelled. We regret that this action had to be taken, but we wish to maintain a more positive and fun environment for both our members and our volunteer staff throughout our communities.

We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

Robert & Carrie Ostrea

Board Administrators "

What. EVER. I reread my recent postings, and lemme tell ya, they weren't bad. Really. (I know, hard for a regular reader here to believe) Personally, I think my private messages to other members got me in trouble. I know, I know, how can they monitor every message? I dunno. But they must have some kind of filter that looks for words like "fascist dictatorship". Assholes. Yes. Assholes. I mean, I can't even believe that they would go to the trouble of GIVING A SHIT about stuff like individual posters and their level of "positiveness".

Why, you ask was I hanging around a wedding site after the wedding? Well, in this case, there was a good conversation about being childfree. Plus, there are newlywed topics, etc, etc.

I'd love to start an anything goes wedding site. If you're old enough to get married, you're old enough to play with the big boys. Wear a cup. Those cash bar discussions can get rough.

Yanno, I reread some of my old stuff, looking for something I thought I wrote about but didn't. I'm mean, aren't I? Oh well. Better here than in public, I s'pose. So the Junior League Lady was in today to be on the air. She's really nice. (of course she is!) But...but...her nail polish matches her outfit, yanno? I'm lucky if my shoes match EACH OTHER. I HATE HATE HATE it when Junior League Woman comes in, because I feel more and more....disgusting....as the evening progresses. During a break, she was telling my boss about her life. Two trendily named kids, birthdays and daycare and soccer and cookies and chuckie cheese and....and...and....it was like, if someone was writing an SNL sketch about a soccer mom, it would have been this conversation. Of course punctuated with sighs about how busy they are, yadda yadda. Here's a thought. How about going off book and following your own script, not society's? As I've written before, the Script Followers always make me feel...weird. Inadequate. Out of place. Just Plain Wrong. Not sure why. I mean, hearing the litany of naps and soccer games and day care, etc, etc, I didn't for a second WANT that to be my life. But I still feel like...I dunno...out of place once again, I guess. Whatever. You won't catch ME driving a minivan to soccer practice. And if that's what someone REALLY wants for their life, I guess it's ok. I just know *I* don't want a life where I leave for work at 7, putting my kid in her carpool, and don't get home till 10 that night. And I have trouble understanding why someone does want that....I guess I just need more sleep than that!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here