Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-10-21 - 9:29 a.m.
Weekend Recap

Ugh. I keep having freaky dreams...the recurring one is that I have to go back to college because I'm one semester short, even though they let me graduate, oh, THIRTEEN YEARS AGO. So there I am, my 35 year old self, living in a dorm. This dream shows up fairly regularly.

Weekend was...fast. Had to work Saturday night and Sunday morning. I'll be late this morning...and they can just deal, I think. I decided I was going to stop feeling guilty about the development director working extra long and extra hard this week, because, after all, she IS the only one who receives a financial bonus at the end of her working her ass off period. The rest of us do not. So...I'm just gonna do what I'm s'posed to do.

Spent Saturday doing laundry and putting away wedding gifts. Living rooms looks mostly like stuff's just been rearranged....now I have a pile of returns and a pile of empty boxes for the trash. We're only returning duplicate stuff...we got THREE Hamilton Beach grills (which work great, BTW..I might like it even better than the George Foreman....), an extra set of glasses, and three serving bowls that go with our dishes. I don't think I need another small serving bowl....

Sunday, I had to work, then spent much of the afternoon doing some of our album pages. Two of Husband's sisters are Creative Memories consultants, and their gift to us was an album and some stuff to get started. Husband jokes that it's a cult. I think it's more like drug dealers, myself...."Here, I'll give ya a joint, just try it out". Now I'm desperate for circle cutters and wavy line stencils.... It was actually pretty fun, and I can't wait to order the professional pix, so I can REALLY get to work. I love looking at other people's photo albums and scrapbooks. Husband's mom did one of his childhood, and I look at it more than he does.

Going one our fourth week being married. We like it. But you know what's weird? Sex. Don't worry...nothing graphic. (oh great...now people who punch "weird $ex" into their browsers will get my journal....) Obviously, we didn't wait until we were married. But what we didn't realize until afterward was that there WAS actually a bit of "tsk tsk" hanging over us about it. Who knew? I mean, we knew our parents disapproved of the whole IDEA of living together before marriage (which we only did for a month, for practical reasons), but we had no idea how much of the "tsk tsk" had permeated our own brains. It certainly hadn't affected our enjoyment. Ahem. Anyway...we've said more than once "hey. We're married. We're SUPPOSED to be doing this!" And it's kind of odd. Good, but odd. I hope that made sense.

But overall, things are going well. We hardly ever fought before we were married, so I don't expect well will now. Oh, the same issues will bring about "discussion", I am sure. But our day to day living is quite wonderful.

Now. I really MUST shower and go to, ugh, work.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here