Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-10-17 - 8:52 p.m.
YAY YAY YAY!

Yay! Yippee and woo hoo!

Remember The Missing Cufflink?

I FOUND IT!!!!!!

Good god I am so happy. I had really, truly, written it off as gone. And I was trying to figure out how to tell my aunt that I had lost the ONE THING she has that belonged to her father. And now I don't have to! WHEEE.

So here's what happened....I was getting my dinner at Taco Hell (tonight is Husband's late night at work, so we forage for our own food), and while I was waiting to get to the window, I decided to check out where the fluid reservoir is for the rear window washer fluid. (It's not working) So I grabbed the manual, lifted up an oil change receipt, and noticed a plain, white envelope. And thought to myself "ohhhhh. Noooooo....it....couldn't. Please god, let it be......" And damned if I didn't find the cufflink! How it got there I have no idea, and I KNOW I was in that glovebox a time or two between losing it and the wedding. But...in this case, I'm a firm believer in all's well that end's well. Good god, I feel like a hundred pound weight has been lifted. Of course, I'm bummed that I didn't have it for my wedding as I intended, but then I realized, grandpa's cufflink has been riding around with me for more than a month....so I guess that's good enough.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here