Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-09-28 - 7:23 a.m.
The Bride

Wheee. The day is here.

I want to throw up.

Let me explain. Ever since I've been small, when I am nervous, my gag reflex goes into hairtrigger mode. Brushing my teeth will bring on gagging. Coughing will bring on gagging. Pretty much anything will. And believe you me, I am nervous.

Rehearsal and rehearsal dinner went well. Rehearsal was weird...I didn't feel like it was me, or something. I just felt...silly. So I'm a little worried that it'll all hit me today and I'll freak out. I sure hope not. It'll be good that I can't see the congregation, since we're facing away from them. ESPECIALLY good that I won't be able to see my mom. With both my sister and me, if we see her cry, it's all over.

And of course, my stomach is going nuts. Ugh. My big worry is that I'll have the dress on and need to use the bathroom. It'll be a major production. Good thing is that we have a room at the hotel where the reception is....so I will just go to the room, disrobe, pee, and come back down. It's the only way to do it, I think.

Well, it's 7:30 here, and hair starts at 9....then this roller coaster ride begins. I may check in later, just because there is a good possibility that I'll just be sitting around for a few hours before it's time to go to the church.

Lata....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here