Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-09-24 - 10:13 p.m.
It's Bride Time!

Here I am. Almost time. I said to a coworker today I didn't know if I was more excited about getting married this weekend or about having more than a week off work.

Still haven't found the cufflink. I refuse to believe it is gone forever, and I hold onto the thought that it will turn up eventually.

FINALLY came up with a father/daughter dance song. We'll be dancing to "when you wish upon a star" done by the Glenn Miller orchestra. We just don't have a "daddy's little girl" or "butterfly kisses" (hork) kind of relationship. So this is perfect, since my dad is a huge GM fan.

Our first dance will be very cool. Beloved decided he wanted "And I Love Her" by the Beatles. Then I remembered that Julie London had done a cover of that tune, (singing "and I love him) and I had it. So Beloved has been working in his studio, and has done a mix of the two...it sounds really good.

Hm. What ELSE? My attendants' gifts arrived yesterday...hooray! Now I need to write cards to all of them. Writing one to The Angry Bridesmaid will NOT be easy. I'm just not feeling all warm and fuzzy toward her. "Thanks for horning your way into my wedding then throwing such a snit fit that I decided to allow kids after all".

I think it needs work.

Tomorrow Bride Mode begins in earnest. Eyebrows waxed at 9, hair colored at trimmed at 10. Pick up dress at noontime. Call florist and photographer and sitter.

Beloved is at his bachelor party tonight....they're all at Hooters. Woo. Men. Such goofballs. At least he's not ogling strippers. That's just....crass.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here