Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-09-11 - 12:15 a.m.
Boy, is MY face red

Busy coupla days. Guy from BE was at the station to fix our problems. Here's something that made me want to kill myself....the massive, catastrophic, crashes that were happening? They were happening because of two cuts that were improperly formatted. Two cuts that *I* created. Shoot me now. Couple that with a disaster on Sunday that wound up being because of an error I made, and I just want to DIE.

But if they fired me, I'd get severance and unemployemnt....

However, my job is secure. And the guy did do some other stuff to our system to help get it in better shape.

In wedding news, we have our drawing for the program cover and have been working on printing them. The VERY cool thing is that we can do it at home. YAY!

Worked on seating plans tonight. Big Pain In The Butt, but everyone assures me that it's the way to go, because people like to know where they are supposed to go, plus, it's just way less awkward for people if they are assigned to tables. Yesterday was our RSVP deadline, and we have them ALL back, except for a handful. That is so cool--I've read stories on different wedding web sites about half of people's guest lists still being out after the deadline. So far, we're at 160 people. Yow.

Seventeen more days. Exciting, yes it is. We received several gifts today...we WERE caught up on thank yous, but no more.

Everything is now cool with in laws to be. They are just such nice people, I can't be all peeved.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here