Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-09-06 - 7:28 a.m.
Falling on my Sword

I think my dream of having a wedding without kids running around was a pipe dream from the start. Parents have changed from when I was a kid. They find the idea of an evening without their kids as somehow insulting.

So I am giving up. It's been the biggest worry of my wedding planning, and I am giving up. Bring your kids. Bring the neighbor kids. It's only my wedding. It's only a sit down meal and an open bar, late into the night. It's a perfect place for children. And if it isn't, well, by damn, it should be made into one. Because everything should be For The Children. So I am throwing in the towel. I don't care what they do with them. Let 'em roll around the dance floor and sticy their boogery fingers in my cake. It doesn't matter, it's only a wedding. What's far more important is that the children get to be paraded around on this special day.

Obviously, stuff happened last night, but I have to be to work early today, and will have to write more later.

I hope all the parents of the world are happy now. Really. That's what's important.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here