Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-24 - 9:12 a.m.
Zoom

Let me just say, this cable modem ROCKS. It's faster than the t1 or whatever that is we have at work. IT ZOOMS. I can sign into my work email to check it in no time flat. With the dial up, it took FOREVER. I don't think I'm going to get rid of my dial up, just in case. But I also don't think I will use it much.

Of course, it took four nights of calling different 800 numbers to FINALLY get the damn thing working. Last night I got frustrated and called again..."Yeah, I need to see about getting my cable modem activated". They did it on the phone. The woman the day before told me they had to process paperwork and it would be a couple of days. Being Miss Patience, I decided to call and nag.

Glad I did. Beloved and I were sitting in our little room, surfing away...two computers at once.

Cable guy coming today to fix problem with digital cable. Other problem with second TV was due to my tv being old....the tuning capabilities weren't...up to snuff.

Yesterday was another adventure in freaky computerland. I THINK I solved the problem with the recording list not chaining over to the next day. It's like the list....disappeared. What bugs me with a lot of this stuff is that things have worked perfectly for MONTHS, and are now going toes up. What's THAT about?

So. Today we go pick up the engagement pix...finally. And there's the cable guy. And I think we are going to continue with the whole moving thing. Beloved mentioned going to Target to buy some closet units for the basement. Yay Target. But I can't buy stuff there...too much on the credit card! Yipes.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here