Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-23 - 8:37 a.m.
Sappy Stuff about Beloved

The sweetest moment of my whole day is when Beloved comes in and kisses me goodbye. I told him early on that I would be mad if he just left and didn't say goodbye, even if I was asleep. So he's always made a point of coming over and kissing me on the head and whispering "I love you". My answer is usually "mfffpptsffZzzzzz"

But I know he's there.

I hope he knows how lucky he is to be an early riser in the house of Sleeps Like Rock. I mean, since he's moved in (ooo...almost a WEEK!), I've slept through him getting up, using the bathroom, showering, dressing, going downstairs...and he even watches TV while he has breakfast. Me? I'm sawin' logs. Trust me. Living with a sound sleeper is a Really Good Thing.

And another reason I love my Beloved....did I mention the family BBQ that's happening on the same day as his football opener? Well, I decided I wasn't going to pressure him or whine or be mad...it was just bad luck, and I could go alone (fun, but not AS fun), or not go, but in either case, I wasn't going to be mad about it, just bummed that it couldn't work out. In fact, that only thing I SAID about it was "S and A are having a cookout...and it's the 31st. Yeah. I know." I also showed him the invite when it arrived. That was it. No further discussion. So last night in bed we were talking before we fell asleep, and I just said I was thinking of going to Cleveland alone. He said "well, I don't know if I want you to. It's a long way, and if I don't go, you'll be mad at me, but if you stay home and don't go to Cleveland, you'll be mad at me because you're missing the party. "Wow." I said. "You just picked a fight with yourself!" I told him I had decided not to be mad in either case, I was just trying to decide if I wanted to go or not. THEN he proceeded to tell my why the game wasn't that big a deal, they're playing William and Mary, and it doesn't even count when they total wins for bowl eligibility, and the only big deal about the game is that it's the opener, so he thinks he wants to go with me to the family thing.

Boggle.

I love this man.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here