Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-20 - 10:18 p.m.
misc

We seem to be making a little progress. Though I went to Beloved's house after lunch and was a bit freaked out by all the stuff STILL there. Including a garage full of stuff. We got the small bedroom/office cleaned out pretty well. The cable guy is coming tomorrow to install an outlet in here (for the cable modem, initally) and to hook up our digital cable. I gotta cancel my Dish. I really liked it, and the picture quality is really good. However, I'm having all sorts of reception problems that it would cost $100+ to fix (moving dish and mounting it somewhere else), and the cost of comparable digital cable service is the same as what I'm paying for the dish and the basic cable. (Because tv reception via antenna sucks in my city) So digital cable it is, even though I think the cable company is the spawn of Satan. I'm REALLY excited about the high speed internet, that's FOR SURE.

My friend J came by with her drawing for our program today. It was so amazing I almost cried when I saw it. It's us in the doorway of the church. J has done a series of drawings of the churches in town, and ours is one of them. So she's got it down exactly. Then she put us in the doorway, in our exact wedding clothes. It SO looks like us. (except I am a little thinner and Beloved has more hair) I will see if I can scan it and post it. Next step is coloring it, then we can make our programs. The original will be so nice, framed in the house somewhere. What a special gift. She's quite a "known" artist in our city, and to have her do this for me...just wow.

Have small dilemma. Annual family cookout is the 31st. And, of course, that's when Beloved's first football game is. UGH. I HATE football Saturdays, namely because they put a big wrench in things. So I DO want to go to the cookout (4 hours away), but I don't really want to whine and tell Beloved I want to go to the cookout.....I don't really want to ask him to miss his game. I might go without him, though it wouldn't be nearly as much fun. Dunno. We'll see how things pan out.

In other wedding news, I connected with the babysitter...she found two friends to help her out, if need be, so we are SET. YAY!

Anyone had hives? I have been getting this weird itching on my neck...it just ITCHES and ITCHES, and, of course, turns red. Is this hives? Now I'm paranoid I'll get all red and itchy for the wedding. Won't THAT be lovely?

39 days to go!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here