Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-19 - 9:25 p.m.
Banging head against wall......

God. Mondays. They just make me want to put hot needles in my eyes. How come computer stuff can work perfectly monday through friday, but over the weekend goes tits up? What is UP with that? The whole day was plagued by freaky problems with the audiovault. Tiny Shorts, bless his heart, just doesn't grasp it well enough to be real help. I ended up calling an engineer this afternoon, after rebooting the server twice and deciding that I'd spent enough time on it. And HE had trouble getting part of the whole setup to work correctly.

We went to see "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" tonight. GO SEE IT. It's hilarious. And I couldn't help but identify...my family is large and boisterous, and there's a definite "ethnicity" to them, even if they aren't quite as into their Hungarian-ness as the movie family is into their Greek-ness. And Beloved's family is so....WASPy. The bride's father at one point says her future in laws are "dry...like, like toast. No jelly or anything". I can identify. But I love my big fat Hungarian family. They are loud and loving and I wouldn't trade 'em for the world. And they love Beloved, which is as it should be.

Now. Gotta call the chick who is going to be the kid warden at my wedding. YAY!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here