Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-16 - 3:08 p.m.
Ugh. Sopranos. Not the show.

UGh. STOP that infernal opera singing. The Diva is working on putting her opera show together, and she's doing it with the studio door open. Yeah. That's what I need to hear, that fucking caterwauling.

I pretty much hate everyone at my workplace today. Not sure why...if I just woke up cranky (OK, crankIER than usual), or what. I just know that I had to GO HOME at lunch time to keep from killing someone. Tiny Shorts is here, darting in and out of the production studio, REPEATEDLY saying "do you need to get in production? you can kick me out". It is QUITE annoying. Since our Ops guy left, Tiny isn't taking any days off. If he doesn't need days off, I need him to have days off. He makes me very tense, I am afraid. Have you ever known someone to be....TOO helpful? It's weird. His "helpfulness" is really just....annoying much of the time.

Drama Queen was being Quite Dramatic today, and, well, Diva just pisses me off with her presence. I'm sure she's going to start telling us how haaaard she's been working....blah blah blah.

Yeah. It's hard to get work done when the equipment actually hates you. And then there's the dyspeptic old man who comes in and types on fridays. Well, he types and belches. Gross.

In other news...The Boss finally had the Money Talk with me. Eleven percent. According to him, I'll be making what the old Ops guy made. (as I damn well should...I've got more versatility than he did.) But according to my spy, Tiny Shorts, Ops Guy made about 7 K more than Boss is telling me. So. Hmm. At any rate, 11% is nothing to sneeze at, that's for sure, even if I would have liked more. I think it ends up being 50 bucks a check or something stupid. That just fucking sucks. Beloved and I were doing our budget stuff....if you put down our gross earnings, you'd think we'd be doing great....it's when you put down the net...it's like one of us will just be working for taxes.

Well, I have slept my last night alone in my bed. Beloved moves in tomorrow, and we drain and store the bed. It's very exciting, but scary, as I've never lived with anyone, other than college roommates. I'm afraid that at some point, I'll look at him and freak out with the knowledge that he has no place else to go. But maybe not. We were together 24/7 for a week on vacation, and had no problems...and that was in a place with only one tv and no computers.

I guess it's time to go back to work...lata

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here