Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-06 - 8:51 a.m.
OK. Finished with it

OK. I am done. (maybe not, but I wish I were....)

I emailed The Angry Bridesmaid last night, suggesting that if her sister could come from her home, about two hours away, I would be HAPPY to arrange for a room at the hotel for her. Then she could watch the kids, they'd be with their beloved aunt, the parents would be 2 minutes away by elevators, etc. I really tried.

Today's response was no, sister has a dog she'd have to kennel. okaaay. Sorry, I take that as a bogus reason. It's a reason that says "no, I'd rather play poor me than in any way work with you on this"

Her email also has a few little digs...like "I never imagined that you would have a formal, childfree wedding" and "you could replace your porch for what your parents are spending on this wedding", and, my favorite, "I had imagined we could all enjoy your wedding as a family".

So. There ya have it. I am a bad bad bad person. I feel like high school again, where she would make me feel bad, and I would try to figure out why I was such a bad person to make her angry.

Where are my "BITE ME" cards?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here