Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-05 - 10:24 p.m.
Peyton Place

So. The meeting this morning. Weird.

We all assemble in the appointed room. The president of the board tells us that the person who just left sent, along with a copy of his exit interview questions and answers, a letter to each board member, outlining offenses committed by management ranging from "illegal drug use on the premises to sexual harassment, to things in between".

AAAALLLLLLRIGHTY. This is my week to say "ya think ya know someone....." Because of the allegations, the board is conducting an inquiry. "Not an inquisition", the board chair said. Great. This cannot be anything but A Bad Idea. And it would be A Bad Idea if everyone was fucking everyone else on company time while smoking crack they bought with company funds. Why? Because there will never be any trust ever again. Whenever two or more are gathered in a room, they will be suspect. We've already got a trust problem, and this will make it worse.

I know I've written about stuff here before, but here's the thing---I only know of rumor. I've never SEEN someone toking, nor have I SEEN any improper behavior. In fact, on the improper behavior front, I am beginning to think it's a plot on the part of boss #2 to get boss #1 in trouble.

But if I'm called in to "testify", I'm not going to speculate.

Big Boss talked a bit with me today, kind of a private/inncer circle discussion about this....THING. He said he's hoping no one gets fired over this, and that it should be over in a few weeks. Oh Joy.

In wedding news....we've already got a BUNCH of replies, most of whom are coming. Including the grandma of Angry Bridesmaid. I guess grandma hasn't been told that she's staying home in protest.

My other friend emailed me today, and told me that I should stick with what I want, and that it's too bad it's turned into a big deal. I'm grateful to her for that.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here