Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-04 - 7:50 a.m.
My bridal decree

OK. So this is what I have decided, and what I'd REALLY like to have printed as a handout for everyone I meet with an opinion about my wedding.

Anyone who has a problem with they way my wedding will be can bite my economy sized ass. I have been making myself crazy trying to make everyone happy, and all it's doing is getting me pissed of. I think if disgruntled guests take a look at Emily Post and Miss Manners, they'll find that I'm going pretty much by the book to be gracious to our guests. There won't be a lag time between the end of the ceremony and the begining of the reception. We won't be doing tons of special dances before the dance floor opens to all. We won't be having a money dance. We'll be serving a sit down dinner and won't be charging for alcohol. Yes, an open bar. The reception is in a hotel, where rooms have been blocked at a discounted rate for out of towners, so they can toddle on upstairs when it's all over. The reception is a block and a half from the church. We are arranging for on site child care for out of town guests.

So, again, if you're determined to snit because no kids are invited, or because we aren't doing a bouquet toss, or whatever, BITE MY ASS. Hard. Seriously. All you hear when you're planning your wedding is "it's your day, do what you want". Yeah. Until you actually DO what you want, then you're a horrible person with a bridesmaid throwing a snit fit and preparing to sulk all the way through the festivities.

OH yeah. Happy fucking birthday to me.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here