Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-03 - 5:27 p.m.
Road Rage

I am shaking and sobbing.

I'm coming home from girly lunch with J. I'm behind a guy turning left on a city street. I want to go straight. It is NOT a turn lane. (this will be important later on) There is room on the right to go around the left turn person, but it is NOT a driving lane. I miss the light. Light turns green. I proceed. Man in right lane (NOT A DRIVING LANE)in a pickup accelerates and honks his horn at me. He has to drop behind me so he doesn't hit the parked cars. (BECAUSE HE'S NOT IN A DRIVING LANE) He's on my ass, giving me the finger. Please note, this is a man older than my father. This is not some cocky teenager. This is someone's paw paw, ok? When there ARE two lanes. he pulls beside me and screams at me so loudly I can hear him with the radio on and the window closed. I go through my purse in a vain attempt to find my cell phone. He's screaming names at me that I have NEVER been called. "Stupid fucking bitch, don't you know what lane you were in?" I rolled down my window and said "Sir, it wasn't a turn lane". He screams obscenities at me again. I finally said "Shut the fuck up, you stupid hillbilly" and drove off. He actually did shut up, surprised I think that I yelled back at him.

Asshole. I have NEVER IN ALL MY LIFE been yelled at that way, nor treated with that amount of disrespect. That is someone's husband and father and he thinks that is how you talk to women?

And let's not forget, I WAS RIGHT. Fuckers. Stupid Indiana inbred lame ass ignorant hillbilly motherfuckers.

And I'm still crying. I called Beloved when I got home, and he was afraid I was in an accident, I was so hysterical.

I am having the most fucking craptastic weekend ever. This just caps it. No, actually, the capper is the veiled snarky email from my friend who didn't want to leave her kids in childcare at the wedding. Here is her note. Names have been changed.

I will be the only one from my family on both Friday and Saturday. (Friend)wrote that she isn't taking her kids and she thought you expected the boysto stay in the hospitality suite most of the night. That just won't work with little ones. It will be easier all the way around if Husband and Grandma stay home with the boys. I'm disappointed Husband won't be there, but, I can't see any alternative. Mom is insistent that Grandma can't be left alone with the boys - not even at bedtime. I will have to find some time to spend with Grandma on Saturday,though, so I may leave the reception as soon as I have fulfilled whatever duties I might have.

So there ya have it. I am the singularly most heinous person on the face of the earth.

You know what? FUCK EVERYONE. I am so sick of being a good person, trying to be nice (and IRL, I AM nice. I'm only bitchy here), and just getting FUCKED OVER FOR IT. I hate people. I really, really do. Because most of us, when it comes right down to it, are selfish, stupid fuckers.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here