Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-25 - 7:42 p.m.
Diva explosion

"Congratulations on being made queen".

That's what the Diva said to me today.

I stammered and said "My duties are mainly ceremonial".

What. A. Bitch. According to Drama Queen, Diva was livid when she got the email about how things are going to be after August first. *I* think she was livid because her little empire building plans were kicked in the butt. Diva asked me icily "Are you my supervisor now?" "No, I said, I'm only going to be supervising Tiny Shorts, and Drama Queen will now report to The Boss." She seemed to chill a bit after that.

UNreal. I am taking on a whole other plate of shit to do, and she is playing silly assed games. I just want to learn my new shit and do it. These little personality wars are just ridiculous.

Am involved in a discussion on a wedding site about choosing not to have children. It's been pretty tame for two pages, but one thing I HATE is how people who choose to be Childfree feel like they have to tippy toe around the "pro kid" group. "Oh, I really like kids, buuuuut". No. I don't like kids. I do not like them in a house, I do not like them with a mouse. And I don't like how we feel like we have to tippy toe around mothers, either. There are a lot of mothers who spend a lot of time bitching and moaning about not having any time, not having any money, being tired, their husband is "like another child", blah blah blah. But if someone like me stands up and says "Yanno, I've seen the mommy life, and I don't want it", THEN we get blasted with a chorus of "oh, but it's woooorrrrrth it". It's like a freaking cult. They paint it all rosey and wonderful, until you get in it...THEN you're allowed to wear your hair shirt like a badge of honor.

And in the meantime, the mommies of the world don't pull any punches when it comes to the CF. We're selfish, we're mean, we're dangerous, we were children once, too, you know, what if our parents felt the same way.....(we wouldn't be having this silly assed discussion, that's what) And the thing is, my NOT having a kid has NO impact on them, while their having kids most certainly DOES have an impact on me. From taxes to unruly behavior, their kids DO have an impact on me. So why do they care so much? Why are they.....defensive? And why are we supposed to tip toe around them, but they can call us names and wish us ill?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here