Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-20 - 5:00 p.m.
UGH. I hate her. I rillyrilly do.

So, what's the statute of limitations regarding how much time can elapse between your SO making a comment and you telling said SO that the comment irked you, and he'd better rethink his strategy next time?

So we went to the go cart race this morning....the team with a driver from his station and one from our station won, which was very cool. As we were going into the pit area to see our co-workers, I happened to see Ugly Disgusting Evilbitch Ex GF Co-worker, who is driving for her station. (The company Beloved works for owns several stations in the market) There was no avoiding her, as there was no one else on the sidewalk. THE BITCH DOESN'T EVEN LOOK AT ME and starts talking to him. He body language was such that she was turned away from me. At one point Beloved said something about "our team" (for lack of a better descriptor) and she and I sort of exchanged a comment. So as we walk away, he puts his arm on my shoulder, and I said "wow. For a minute there, I thought I had my invisibility shields up! She didn't even acknowledge me." And his reply was "oh, she was looking you, she acknowledged you".

So later, I get to thinking about this, and think of how very very unwise that was of him, despite the fact that I was too annoyed that she was ruining my day by appearing in it to call him on it at the time. I don't want one syllable of anything good about her coming from his mouth. The fact that she is a bitch to me (if you can call being completely dismissive of me being bitchy) every time she sees me should be enough for him to give her the icy frosty treatment. Normally, I am of the "let everyone make up his or her own mind" when it comes to being friends with people, but not in the case. This woman is the only person in the world I can sincerely say that I hate. I want bad things to happen. (The sarcasm was fairly dripping when she crashed her go cart and I said "oh. Too bad".) And the fact that he is NICE to her, ESPECIALLY after she was just EVIL to him in their relationship, just pisses me off.

I know I'm a little nuts on this. Perhaps even to the point of....unreasonably obsessed. He's marrying me, for goodness sake, you'd think I could chill out about it. But the fact that he maintains any kind of relationship with her at all, let alone a cordial one, really bugs me. Yes, I know it's a working relationship, but still.

He plays in an annual charity softball game every summer, and this summer's game is coming up. I'm thinking that I almost don't want to go, because she'll be there, and seeing her ruins my entire day. I should really not give her that power, I know.

So....I'm just thinking of mentioning that I am not mad, and don't want to argue, and that I even realize hat this is a "thing" with me, but the next time he comes close to "defending" her to me, he should probably think again.

This insecurity really sucks.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here