Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-19 - 10:05 p.m.
Hmph

I am out of sorts. And I hate it when I get that way for no good reason. Poor Beloved has been dealing with my snarky self all evening.

Had the day off...got my hair done, then went to see parents. Mom still needs a dress for my wedding. I think we've now officially spent more time looking for her dress than I spent looking for mine. That's not a complaint, mind you, merely a wry observation. She found one today that looked good, but will need alterations done to it, and she's stewing over it because it's a 300 and some dollar dress. My dad said "buy it", but mom has trouble with stuff like that. I just want her to wear something she feels good in.

Only thing I got accomplished today was buying 40 cents worth of...I don't even know what it's called...it's some kind of loopy stuff I have to attach to my headpiece so that the hair woman can pin the headpiece to my head. Can't really describe it, and I have no idea what it is called. But now I need a glue gun....

Came home and vegged out. Started to do some tidying, and got overwhelmed. Filled a trash bag and didn't make a dent, and started panicking and freaking out. It's outta control. My next house has closets and cupboards and secret compartments. I have no clue where Beloved's stuff is going to go. I seriously should just throw everything away. And PAPERS. JEEZE. Fifty pounds of paper, that's mostly JUNK that comes in the mail. You can't just get your Visa bill, you get your Visa bill and five little slips of paper. Ugh.

I'm just in a funk. I feel like the house is hopeless. UGH.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here