Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-12 - 9:29 p.m.
Snits, exes and antiques

Yo. Not much going on, really.

But I can yammer about some wedding crap. For some reason, my mom is snitting. I'm not even sure why. Now, my mom is NOT one of those mind fuck play little head games moms. She's a very practical, sensible person, with a tendency to micromanage. Somehow, the matter of my bridal shower has her all a twitter. J, coworker matron of honor, is planning on throwing a shower. Cool, say I, but you don't have to. She wants to...she's a very girly girl who likes parties and such. So J said she wants to throw a brunch. Then mom gets concerned that my sister (maid of honor) is "left out", living out in CA, and suggests she pays for part of the party so she can be sort of a "co-host". J is cool with whatever. Then I asked my sister about it, and she claims she's NOT feeling left out, and whatever is fine with her. So we have a bunch of people who are in "whatever" mode, and my mom pulling "just forget I ever said anything". Whaaaa? I'm so confused. At any rate, I think we're going with the brunch. It'll be fun, as long as they don't make me play any silly games. (I've made two requests...spinach dip and no wedding dress out of toilet paper....)

For cryin' out loud. What I just wrote sounds like one of the shallow posters on Ultmate Wedding. So. Should I fire my mother? (KIDDING)

I know your life isn't complete w/o a teeth update. Today's trick is ultra sensitivity. Including the front ones. WhatEVER. This is getting SO old. I took a pull off my soda at lunch today and launched the icy drink RIGHT into the upper hole. YEEEEEOWCH.

I'm thinking I will have to break down and take my syringe to work so I can clean out after lunch. NOT something I want to do in the office bathroom when someone can walk in.

Beloved informs me that I am invited to his bachelor party. It's not really a bachelor party in the usual sense of the word....which, IMO, is a good thing. I don't understand that whole "Man act like savage/man act like his life is ending" thing. I just don't want the evil sow ex to be there. She's NOT coming to the wedding, but I'm not sure the Best Man (who was evil sow's boss until she went part time) understands how deep my hatred for her runs. I want her off the PLANET. UGH.

This weekend starts the big festival our city has every summer. The best part is lemon shakeups. God I love those. Weather is supposed to be good this week, which would be a switch from last year, when it was ungodly hot and humid. Beloved is in the parade, since he's "the overnight guy" on his station. (He voice tracks it, so he's not really there) We have a tradition of going to the midway, if you can call two summers in a row a tradition. The first summer we were dating, we went out there and had THE BEST time....which kind of surprised us. I mean, it's a travelling midway, complete with carnies who have a really low tooth to head ratio. But we rode some rides and walked around and just had a ball. So we went back last year....I think it's a "thing" now. Beloved's also agreed to go to the antique show in the park tomorrow. I LOVE antiques. And every time I go to one of those shows, I find a waterfall style cedar chest that I WANT. But alas, I cannot justify the hundreds of dollars they usually cost, so I lust and move on. Sigh.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here