Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-09 - 10:46 p.m.
Whine, no cheese

OK, I'm going to whine a little now. Out of character, I know.

My apologies to those with real ongoing health problems. You probably want to smack me.

It's been three weeks since these damn teeth came out, and I am SICK of dealing with Tooth Related Crap. My lord, people with REAL operations recover faster than this. My jaw aches, my teeth are sensitive when I eat, there are GIANT HOLES in my mouth, trapping entire meals for later consumption. By the end of the day, I am just tired and sore and headachy and VERY crabby. Jesus...these were TEETH, I didn't get a new knee or something. Why is this taking so long??

UGH.

Still a little freaked out by co-worker leaving. I TOTALLY understand his reasons, and I applaud his bravery for doing it. He's taking the month of August off to figure out what he wants to do. His wife is behind him 100%, which is cool. Boss and I will be having a talk soon, I'm sure. I have been thinking about the situation, and wondering if it could be a good opportunity for me. I do a lot of stuff that could fall under departing coworker's jurisdiction, so I think I could do the job. And I might be able to construct things so I could jettison some of the crap I really hate, like, oh, dealing with people. But I ain't doin' nuthin' without more money.

We met with the pastor today....went really well. He didn't bat an eye when we said we weren't going to have children, which surprised the hell outta me.

Poor Beloved. I am taking my crabbiness out on him. I'm whiny and demanding, and keep telling him I think he doesn't want sex any more. The last month's been pretty sparse...which makes sense, because I've felt so crappy for most of it. But he's never been one to make the moves, and sometimes, a girl wants to be pursued. Or something.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here