Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-06 - 9:51 a.m.
Ramblings

Beautiful Saturday morning. A mere 74 degrees and sunny right now. I have a SHITLOAD of stuff to do around the house, and I am just unmotivated. Maybe, just MAYBE, I could clean out the little bedroom. Then Beloved might feel more inclined to start moving in, as he'd have a place for his computer and stuff.

Second fitting went better than the first. As I mentioned in the last entry, I did have to tell my mom to chill out. She was freaking about the dress, while I, the bride, was calm. My feeling is--they have to make it how I like it, and we have time. If it's still not right on September 20th, THEN I'll get a little freaky.

Internet down at work....server seems hosed. When I rebooted it, it gave me a message that there was a corrupt databse, and that the drive is full. So....it's a problem beyond my pay grade. But come Monday morning, when The Important People are affected, I'll get fixed. I mean, you can't print, you can't do ANYTHING, because the LAN is hosed. If it was "just" internet, it sometimes gets blown off, because that's something more heavily used on the broadcast end of the building.

Last night after work, I met my mom at a local bridal salon.....she's having a problem finding a dress. She wanted me to see what she found at this local place. And now I'm full of second thoughts about my gown. How insane is that? I saw one similar to mine, but different enough that I wondered if I bought the wrong gown.

I'm turning into a Pod Bride. I WILL be assimilated.

I have been having a bummed couple of days....maybe it's PMS, I dunno. I just feel like....a Bad Person. I'm not patient, I'm not kind, I'm sarcastic, and I think most of the rest of the world is a bunch of idiots. I feel guilty and sad and just bad. And the bullshit on the wedding web sites isn't helping. Of course, the fact that the bullshit bothers me is bothering me...

I am insane. That's all there is to it.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here