Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-04 - 11:52 a.m.
Celebrity marriage

Big woo. Julia Roberts got married again. Wheee.

Here's what I don't get about show biz folk. The story said that her new husband left his wife LAST MONTH. And he's marrying her already? Juila and Benjamin Bratt broke up after four years, and within a few months, he's married someone else. JLo breaks up with Puffy, and in three months, marries Cris Judd, who she's now divorcing. (surprise! No one saw THAT coming) How can you marry someone within weeks or a few months of getting out of a long term relationship? I don't get it. I mean, don't people need time to grieve, to get their shit together? It's totally messed up.

I give Julia's new marriage two years, tops.

I have to say, I have always kind of hated the cheapening of marriage. Sorry, I'm an old fashioned gal....I think it's a decision that should be made for life, not for publicity. Yeah, there are always circumstances that can lead to divorce. If Beloved morphed into a drunken, insane, wife beating loon who refused to get help, I'd be outta there. Somehow I don't think a lot of folks have such serious criteria.

And the fact that we care so much is also scary. Which is why I'm through talking about it, cuz I'm scarin' myself....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here