Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-26 - 7:55 a.m.
Still alive

Went to work yesterday. Woo Hoo. Everyone was really nice and asked about the Tooth Experience. I didn't work a full day, and MAN, was I EXHAUSTED when the day was over. Part of it was that I hadn't eaten, I'm sure.

And of course, there had to be a crisis. I was sitting at my desk, when I heard this loud "thump-screeeeeeee". "Hmm", said I, "That's not normal". I thought at first we'd lost power and gone to the generator, which can make quite a racket. But when I checked, the generator was not running, and the noise was coming from inside the transmitter room. Certainly nothing should be making that noise, I thought. So I called the engineer, who came out (after the noise stopped, natch) and said we had a bearing going out in a blower fan in the transmitter, and he'd come back at 10 (after the evening shows were over) to replace it. Cool. I really DID need to call him. Yay me.

Teeth feeling lots better, but still achy. The gaping holes totally gross me out. I have to go in this morning to have the dressings changed in my bottom sockets. I'm a little nervous about that. Not sure what to expect, but the THOUGHT of the process is kind of squicky.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here