Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-20 - 6:12 a.m.
Day two. Ow.

OK. So next time I won't be so cavalier about waiting and seeing how long I can go before the next Vicodin. How come we are like that? The oral surgeon gave me a script for 20 pills, which at 4 or 5 a day should be fine to get me through the worst of it, when Motrin should do the trick. So, other than the idea of saving it and selling it on a nearby corner to cover my portion of the surgery, why would I hoard it? It's not like it does anything for me but make my mouth stop hurting. Oh. And it makes me really chatty. Which is freaky. I'm like a jabberjaw. But if I'm in pain, why do I have to somehow wait for MORE pain before taking the stuff, instead of looking at the clock and saying "OK, it's been five hours, I'm still feeling pretty good, I'll take it now, since the directions say every 4-6". Everyone knows it's easier to stop the pain BEFORE it sets in. It's the same for menstrual cramps too, yanno. Take the Motrin every 4-6 hours the day BEFORE things start, and through the first day, and Ta Da...MUCH more comfortable. (An OB/GYN told me that)

While I'm not in balled up in a corner pain, it is making me....shake a little. So I decided to come in here and goof around till the pill kicks in. Besides, I should really have something to eat if I'm taking the Big V. Swiss Miss Pudding is quite tasty. I miss food already....strike that...I miss chewing. But I am afraid to. My instructions for today say I can eat whatever I'm comfortable eating. I think I'll be sticking to the soft stuff. Baby food fruit is really GOOD! I had Apricots last night. Nummy. Very sweet. Beloved just left for work, and he will be back at lunchtime with a nice milkshake. Perhaps today I can get most of it IN my mouth. What a sight I must have been.

We are getting to crunch time with wedding stuff....almost to the THREE MONTH marker. This means, figuratively speaking, we are going to wake up tomorrow and it will be wedding day. Yikes. I can't wait, but I'm starting to worry that we'll get stuff done. Silly to worry, since my mom is the organizer....she used to organize company meetings and speeches and junk like that when she was an AVP with a Fortune 500 corporation. I think she can handle caterers......

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here