Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-17 - 11:53 p.m.
All At Once The Feeling Can Hit You

You know, I just never know when the feeling is going to hit me. This overwhelming feeling of love. It's mushy and saccharine and nauseating, and I love it when it happens. It happened last night when I was getting ready for bed. The TV was on, but Beloved was fast asleep in my bed. As I put on my pajamas and looked over at him, I was just hit with this warm wave of love for him. This sweet, sweet man, who loves me so, peacefully sleeping by the light of the tv. He's mine. That's the man who will be my husband. And every day, I remind myself that at least in love, I have been truly blessed.

OK. Now on to other stuff....if you are offended by flatulence, you might want to move on....

Another reason I love Beloved is that the man never passes gas. I mean, I think in two years, I've heard two little sounds, and that's when he was sound asleep. So I don't count those. Nor do we count bathroom noises. (We decided that's the Cone Of Silence, and the person on the outside is to pretend sound doesn't escape) I mean, after two years, most men are like "honey, pull my finger...hahahaha.....that was a good one!" Not Beloved. He won't do it.

A man among men.

I can't believe I just devoted a paragraph to farts.

(Here's a good segue....)

We went to see "Windtalkers" tonight. Good movie, but REALLLLLY graphic battle scenes. REALLLLY graphic. I left to use the restroom near the end, and when I came back, I didn't think I could sit through until the end. It was really beginning to bother me, which I found odd. Both Beloved and I got a little teary at the end.

I don't think I like my new responsibility of updating the web page. I can't load Front Page on my work computer, because I'm not running Win98 or better. Takes forever on my home computer, because I have a dial up connection. And it's boring. Cut and paste and find another NPR page for info, cut and paste....takes too much time with dial up.

Getting freakier about the teeth. In case you were wondering.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here