Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-16 - 10:44 p.m.
Sunday night...BORING

Another not to eventful weekend. Worked in Beloved's yard. He cut down a couple of tree like shrubs in front. Last week he removed three overgrown shrubs. We ended up at Home Depot today to rent a stump grinder. There is NO WAY we could have dug those stumps out. None. As it is, he's exhausted...I tucked him in at 9:30. That's a hella lotta work. HOWever, we did get new stuff planted....some daylilys, hosta, Rhodedenron and oh shoot...something related to Rhoda that starts with an A. We are trying to "pretty up" the place before it gets sold. And believe you me, the outside of the place screamed BACHELOR. Now we need to take care of the really expensive stuff...plumbing and electrical.....While we were at Home Depot buying the plants for his house, I found a Peony! I LOVE Peonies. I think they are some of the most gorgeous flowers around......and they smell heavenly. So I bought my very own bush to plant in my very own yard. I'm pretty thrilled about that.

I have yet another responsibility at work...while the boss is gone, I am to do the updating of the web page. Now, mind you, my grasp of web stuff is pretty weak. I can barely add stuff to this diary. So I'm a little nervous about this new responsibility. However, we're using Front Page as an editor, and my first attempt at updating program listings SEEMS to have worked. It's good, though, I need to learn this stuff. I'm sure that updating program listings will be a ball later in the week, when I am hopped up on Vicodin and have ice packs on my chipmunk cheeks.

Yes. I am still scared. I am going to cry when I go into the oral surgeon's office. I know I am. Just shoot me up with valium and hit me on the head with a mallet, that's all I'm asking.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here