Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-13 - 9:03 a.m.
Thursday Morning

UGh. One wrong click and I lost the whole damn entry!

So here goes again.....

We had our volunteer announcer meeting last night. Big Boss thinks it went better than I did. It's like herding cats...the same people bitching about the same things, over and over. Jesus. That horse is dead. Let it go.

I have respect issues with some of these folks, as well...some of the old timers don't seem to respect us as professionals, nor do they respect what we are trying to accomplish or the methods we would like to use. UGH.

I am dealing with some really nasty zits right now. Isn't 34 too OLD for zits? I didn't have this when I was a TEENAGER, for heaven's sake. These aren't regular zits, either...they're like TUMORS or boils or something. They are HUGE and painful lumps...they don't really come to a head like a normal pimple...they get big and painful, then they get smaller. I have Cleocin and Retin-A, so I have been to the dr for this. But I need to get it cleared up soon!

In other health news, we are getting a new health insurance company. But this is, overall, a good thing. The new company is local, and gets raves from people regarding claims payment and customer service. Only bad thing is that my birth control pill isn't on the forumlary. And I did some checking, because I know there are different brands that are essentially the same thing. Nope. Nothing that's the same as my brand is on the formulary. And that sucks. I've tried different kinds, and they don't work as well. I mean, I've never gotten knocked up on them, but they don't regulate things as well as what I take now. (down to the HOUR..done in two days.....c'mon ladies...who wants to give that up?) So Grrr on that front. I emailed the new company to see what they suggested and how much it's going to cost me.

I know that loriville has given up her Buff Brides workout, but I'm still sticking with mine. At least the weightlifting part. I THINK I might be getting a little more definition in my biceps. The thing I like about the BB workout is that it isn't taking much time....so I can do it when I watch tv and have it done. I'm mostly just doing the arm stuff, since the rest of me will be buried in satin and tulle....trying to focus on the part of me that will actually be exposed. But the lunch lady arms....they may be beyond help. People keep telling me "Oh, arms...they respons fast, you'll have them looking good, don't worry." But any kind of fitness thing I've ever tried hasn't worked, so I'm a little skeptical.

Have to pick up Beloved's wedding ring on the way to work. How exciting! It's a plain white gold band that matches my plain white gold band.

With a little over three months to go, I think wedding talk will be more frequent around here.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here