Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-09 - 6:45 p.m.
Hot, Hot, Hot

Whew! We had no spring, and we are right into summer. It's 86 degrees at 7 o'clock.

However...lemme tell ya why I LOVVVVVEEE my house. It's 86 degrees and I don't have to have the a/c on. Granted, I am more heat tolerant than most, at least if I'm not walking around in it...summer festivals and the like practically kill me. But my lovely old 1926 house, with it's tiny closets and damp basement, is WAAAAAYYY better ventilated than newer houses. Even the tiny 9 x 6 bedroom has TWO windows. The stairs are in the center of the house, with a window on the landing, acting like a lovely chimney and helping circulate the air. I do have central air, especially for those July nights when it's still 85 degrees at 11 at night. But I like the fresh air over a/c as long as I can stand it. Upstairs might be a little uncomfy, but the lower level is fine, and the basement still a bit chilly.

OK. That's pretty boring. But the weekend has been kind of boring. Last night we were so tired we went to bed and fell asleep at 10. That was after we had our shopping spree. I had gone to Kohl's earlier in the day, and bought a SHITLOAD of clothes for less than 200 bucks.....they were having sales, PLUS you got another 10% off if you used your Kohl's charge. So I told Beloved he simply MUST go to Kohl's and buy some clothes. He spent almost 300 bucks, which is a TON for him. He's not big into clothes. (Neither am I) He wears mostly jeans and tennis shoes, golf shirts and sweatshirts, with the sport coat dragged out for Sundays and special days. So I was aiming for something in between with him. We bought him three pairs of Dockers, two camp shirts (NOT the Hawaiian/freaky pattern kind) two Arrow dress shirts and two golf shirts. Oh. And a pair of oxfords. He needed something for a formality level between sneakers and wing tips. I was having SO much fun, but trying not to push.

Well. I poked my head in the bedroom on my way to the shower this morning and couldn't BELIEVE how handsome he looked in his new clothes! WOW. We did a good job. And he really DID need new clothes.

OH. I'm still boring, aren't I?

Today we saw Undercover Brother. Most funny. I'd recommend it. And it has a great soundtrack. It also makes fun of both races equally.

Am now doing laundry. Have TONS of laundry. Took the winter stuff out of my closet so there would be more room. It's still crowded, so I'm going to have to get ruthless pretty soon, so there's room for Beloved's stuff. Tomorrow I have to go to that stupid work seminar thingy that's out of town. AND I have to leave at fucking seven o'clock in the morning. UGH.

Ciao

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here